One more love song and I’ll be… not the least bit surprised

Why is that most songs are about romantic love? Some are about happy relationships, some about breakups, some about confessions of eternal love, and others wishing they had treated someone better. I get that most people can relate to love, and that will in turn help album sales.

That being said, I’m sure there are so many other issues most human beings can relate to.  Serious issues like hunger, politicis or death. Or less pressing things like crispy French fries, traffic jams, or perhaps the similarities between your mother-in-law and a turnip. Okay perhaps not too many mothers-in-law would want to sing along to the turnip song I’m currently composing. Still, I’d like to think given the choice people would appreciate variety.

 

